A very handmade Christmas

The fruits of my crafting labours over the last 2 months in preparation for a very handmade Christmas.

presents

I managed to finish the following;
– a vegan friendly San Pauli FC supporters beanie
– 2 versions of the Sockhead hat by Kelly McClure
– a very sparkly Zuzu’s Petals by Carina Spencer
– 2 pairs of socks using my own designs
– 2 pairs of Caffe Macchiato socks by Marian Moldan + a scaled down pair for my baby
– vegan friend cat inspired kitten mittens and a hat with cat ears
– a pair of Gilda Gloves by Belinda Harris Reid
– a handbag for my SIL
– an Aviatrix hat by Justine Turner
– a http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/castiel hat by Woolly Wormhead
– a sparkly ruffled shawl using my own design
– a large knitting project bag
– a DK weight skein of handspun yarn
– a 4ply weight skein of handspun yarn

Unfortunately I did not manage to finish the 4ply linen stitch tie that I was making for one of my little brothers, he will just have to see it as a WIP and use his imagination until I can send him the finished tie some time in January!

I’m off for a very well earned sit down and a cup of coffee, I’ll just wish you all a very Merry Christmas and leave you with a picture of my little girl hunting for presents already, even though she isn’t yet old enough to know what Christmas is all about.

baby sneek

About themanyknitsofnadine

Interested in all things crafty, I knit, spin, sew, crochet, quilt, grow my own and bake (although the baking these days is all allergy friendly) and I try and blog about all these things. I also host a bi-weekly podcast on incorporating slow living into all my crafty adventures
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A very handmade Christmas

  1. atthebottomtothetop says:

    what talent you have :O great job

Leave a Reply

