2014 – year of the stash down

I don’t normally make New Year’s resolutions but this year I have broken with tradition and come up with a list of knitting and spinning goals and restrictions for the coming year. In an effort to shame myself in to sticking to them I am posting them on here so I can’t pretend that I didn’t make them in a few months time when I see a sweaters worth of yarn that I really need despite having a whole room full of unused yarn already. so here goes;

– operate a 2 out 1 in policy for yarn and spinning fibre
– knit 2 sweaters
– knit 3 pairs of socks
– knit something with my handspun yarn (letting it sit on a shelf looking pretty is not doing it justice)
– process at least part of the full merino fleece that my MIL gave me in 2012
– make more things for crafty baby
– arrange a KAL with my mum
– knit something else from my crafting library
– make a baby item for my friend who is expecting her baby in May
– knit more fair isle
– make sure I write down details for patterns I improvise and post some of them on the blog

Hopefully I’m not setting myself any unrealistic goals and it will certainly be interesting trying to stick to them. Is anyone else out there setting themselves knitting goals for the New Year?

About themanyknitsofnadine

Interested in all things crafty, I knit, spin, sew, crochet, quilt, grow my own and bake (although the baking these days is all allergy friendly) and I try and blog about all these things. I also host a bi-weekly podcast on incorporating slow living into all my crafty adventures
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2014 – year of the stash down

  1. eTilde says:

    I like your 2 out 1 in policy. That alone could restore order in my house and sanity to my budget! I’m going to try to adhere to that this year. I also decided to make 14 in 2014 without buying yarn.

Leave a Reply

