New Year – New Goals

Given that I did pretty well with my resolutions last year I thought I’d give it another go this year so here goes;

1. continue with posting my improvised patterns/ designs
2. operate a 4 out 1 in policy on yarn (I’m making no promises at all about fibre!)
3. More colour work
4. Learn new knitting techniques
5. Make more things for crafty toddler and crafty baby
6. Make more things from my existing craft library (paper and digital)
7. Knit at least 4 pairs of socks from my existing sock yarn stash
8. Finish my 2 sweater WIPs and make 1 more adult sized sweater
9. Keep better Ravelry notes for knitting and spinning projects
10. Spin 8 new to me types of fibre

That should give me plenty to keep myself busy with over the coming year. What crafting resolutions have you made this year?

About themanyknitsofnadine

Interested in all things crafty, I knit, spin, sew, crochet, quilt, grow my own and bake (although the baking these days is all allergy friendly) and I try and blog about all these things. I also host a bi-weekly podcast on incorporating slow living into all my crafty adventures
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

