A plague on both your houses.

Here at Crafty Towers we are in the middle of a tonsillitis outbreak, in between the baby wrestling to administer meds and trying to fit both a toddler and a 7 month old on my knee for cuddles there hasn’t been an awful lot of time for crafting this week. I did however want to share with you an FO from last week.

finished cosy blanket

Well I say finished object but as you can see I still have many, many ends to weave in!

I made a cot sized (worked over 144 stitches on a 4mm hook) version of the Cosy Stripe Blanket by Lucy at attic24 using 5 colours of Stylecraft Special DK;

– 1068 Turquoise

– 1081 Saffron

– 1063 Graphite

– 1117 Royal

– 1005 Cream

I used the random stripe generator from the Biscuits and Jam website to work out my colour sequence for the main body. Instead of using the edging from the pattern I just worked 2 rounds of dc (UK terms) in the cream as I had more of that yarn left than the others. In total I used almost 500g of yarn for the blanket (100g of each colour) and I’m really pleased with it now that it is finished. Crafty Toddler was very keen on trying it out as soon as I’d finished it and Crafty Baby had a good chew* of it whilst I was making it so it will come as a pre-loved and crafty girls approved gift for my nephew when he arrives in July.

* Rest assured all blanket chewing occurred before the tonsillitis outbreak!

About themanyknitsofnadine

Interested in all things crafty, I knit, spin, sew, crochet, quilt, grow my own and bake (although the baking these days is all allergy friendly) and I try and blog about all these things. I also host a bi-weekly podcast on incorporating slow living into all my crafty adventures
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A plague on both your houses.

Leave a Reply

