Reunited with my stash.

Now before anyone gets too excited I should perhaps point out that this hasn’t actually happened yet but it is mere days away. Much as I can’t wait until I can get my hands back on all the crafting goodness that I had to leave behind when we moved to our summer home I will be sad to say goodbye to this place. In case this is your first time reading my blog I should make it clear that we aren’t decadent Edwardians with a real “summer home” and it hasn’t been filled with scandal and gossip in the style of Mapp and Lucia the boring fact is that we moved 3 miles up the road in to a relatives house whilst we had renovation work done on our old house.

Despite leaving the majority of my stash behind I still seem to have found time (and enough stash) to squeeze in some crafting, here is a round up of the projects I finished whilst we were here.

A very definite bias towards spinning (and some dreadful photography!), I honestly thought I’d done more sock knitting than this but it would appear not. Not bad going for 2 and a half months though.

Having a garden had been a wonderful part of the summer too, our old house only has a small back yard. I think the girls and the cat are going to be in full on sulk mode when we get home.

Another benefit of where the summer house is located was that we could spend a lot of time out and about in the countryside, some of this was the regular 6 mile round trip to get back to various appointments and groups in the old village in all weathers but the rest was all about family adventures and exploration.

Just looking back over those last few pictures has me itching to put my shoes back on, grab a flask and some snacks and drag the girls out on one last adventure before we leave but there is packing to be done so I guess it will have to wait a few days.

 

 

About themanyknitsofnadine

Interested in all things crafty, I knit, spin, sew, crochet, quilt, grow my own and bake (although the baking these days is all allergy friendly) and I try and blog about all these things. I also host a bi-weekly podcast on incorporating slow living into all my crafty adventures
This entry was posted in General, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

