Slow Crafting Podcast : Episode 15 – Crochet-tastic

Only just cross posting this across from YouTube, instructions for working the crochet blanket I mention in the podcast will follow shortly.

A bi-weekly podcast charting my efforts to incorporate a slow living/ slow fashion approach to my crafting life through knitting, spinning and sewing along with other fibre crafts as and when the mood takes me.

This episode I talk about a test knit I currently have running for one of my patterns, the crochet bonnet I am making for my daughter, 2 crochet blankets that I plan on giving as Christmas gifts and upcoming plans for casting on a hand spun enchanted mesa sweater.

I’ll post the recipe for the crochet blanket over on the blog in the next week or so, so you might want to keep an eye out for it.

You can get in touch with me via Ravelry (as CraftyNadine) or through the blog http://www.themanyknitsofnadine.wordpress.com

 

Thank you for watching.

 

Acoustic Guitar 1 by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution licence (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/…)
Artist: http://audionautix.com/

About themanyknitsofnadine

Interested in all things crafty, I knit, spin, sew, crochet, quilt, grow my own and bake (although the baking these days is all allergy friendly) and I try and blog about all these things. I also host a bi-weekly podcast on incorporating slow living into all my crafty adventures
This entry was posted in vlog and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

